- Advertisement -
HomeNewsAFL Brownlow Medal Ultimate Guide

AFL Brownlow Medal Ultimate Guide

The Charles Brownlow Trophy is best often known as Brownlow Medal amongst AFL followers. It’s the highest type of status that an AFL athlete can obtain. The medal is supplied in Australian guidelines soccer. Because the 2022 AFL season is coming to an finish this month, followers are rising more and more enthusiastic about probably the most prestigious title occasion. This text will assist you determine when and the place to tune in to witness the occasion unfold.

What’s the Brownlow Medal?

The Brownlow Medal, popularly often known as the ‘Charles Brownlow Trophy,’ is awarded to the most effective and fairest participant within the AFL. It was first given in 1924 and has been given each season since, excluding 1942-45 resulting from World Conflict II.

The medal is known as after Charles Brownlow. Charles Brownlow was a former Geelong Soccer Membership footballer (1880-1891), membership secretary (1885-1923), and VFL president (1918-19). He handed away in January 1924 after a extreme sickness.

How is the Medalist Chosen?

The winner of every season’s Brownlow Trophy is chosen through umpire’s voting. The umpires allocate three votes to the most effective participant, two to the second-best participant, and one to the third-best participant on the finish of every sport all through the home-and-away season. On the night time of the ceremony, the votes are tabulated and revealed. The participant with probably the most votes earns the Brownlow Medal if he’s eligible.

The AFL Tribunal’s suspension of a participant in the course of the home-and-away season disqualifies him from taking part within the medal competitors. Irrespective of what number of votes he receives, an ineligible participant can’t declare the Medal. This truly occurred in 1996, 1997, and 2012, when Corey McKernan, Chris Grant, and Jobe Watson have been all disqualified for the Brownlow Medal.

When is the Brownlow Medal 2022?

The Brownlow Medal is a person occasion. It’s a grand ceremony, historically held on the night time earlier than the AFL grand remaining day. The earlier AFL 2021 season’s ceremony commenced on Sunday, September 19th, 2021.

The 2022 season’s AFL grand remaining will probably be held on this coming Saturday, September 24th 2022. The Brownlow ceremony is subsequently anticipated to happen on Monday, September 19, 2022.

The place & The best way to Watch the Brownlow Medal 2022?

The Brownlow Awards have been beforehand televised stay on the Seven Community. Moreover, Seven Community has the unique proper to broadcast and canopy AFL and AFLW occasions. So, this 12 months will probably be no exception. Channel 7 will, as regular, broadcast the upcoming Brownlow Medal online.

The favored nationwide Australian soccer competitors, AFL, is at the moment underway. The AFL administration will quickly formally announce all info relating to media preparations in addition to remaining occasion dates and hours. Control our website for probably the most up-to-date info on upcoming occasions and ongoing scorecards.

- Advertisement -
Stay Connected
Must Read
- Advertisement -
Related News
- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here